The board

Thorstein Abrahamsen - Chairman

Thorstein Abrahamsen is an internationally respected stainless steel and ferro-alloy industry professional. He has served as Chief Executive Officer of various manufacturing companies within stainless steel, ferro-alloy, construction equipment and mining industries. He also served as Vice- President Sales & Distribution of  a global stainless steel production company. Throughout his career he has served on over 30 boards including  chairmanships of ferro- alloy and steel trading & marketing companies around the world. 

Jelena Manojlovic - Independent Non-Executive Director

Jelena Manojlovic has been a member of the Board since 11 July 2008. She is an established university lecturer and organisational consultant having 35 years' experience in the human resources field and 20 years' in management positions in a diverse range of organisations, including the UK's National Health Service, universities and other companies. 

Guy Konsbruck- Executive Non- dependent Director

Guy Konsbruck was appointed as CEO of Afarak in December 2016.  He previously served as an Executive Vice-President of MFC Industrial since 2014.  Before that, he served as CEO of FESIL's global sales companies and was also the co-founder of Luxalloys.  Mr Konsbruck holds an MBA from SHU Fairfield and is a graduate of the Unversité de Strasbourg II.